مصفاة الدقم تفوز بالجائزة العربية للمسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسات عن فئة الشراكة والتعاون

مسقط: فاز مشروع مصفاة الدقم الأسبوع الماضي بجائزة اقليمية في مجال المسؤولية الإجتماعية ، حيث تم تتويج المشروع بالجائزة العربية للمسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسات عن فئة الشراكة والتعاون، والتي تنظمها الشبكة العربية للمسؤولية الإجتماعية للمؤسسات ، وذلك في حفل أقيم تحت رعاية سمو الشيخ سالم بن سلطان بن صقر القاسمي ، رئيس دائرة الطيران المدني برأس الخيمة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، في حفل أقيم في فندق روضة المروج بدبي ، مساء الأربعاء الماضي.

ويأتي هذا التتويج ضمن أهداف الجائزة في دورتها الحادية عشر ، والتي تهدف الى تسليط الضوء على المبادرات المتميزة للشركات في مجال المسؤولية الإجتماعية. كما يأتي هذا التتويج تقديرا لعدد من المبادرات التي نفذها فريق الإستثمار الإجتماعي بمصفاة الدقم ومنها مبادرة علوم المصفاة ، والتي تستهدف طلبة مدارس ولايات محافظة الوسطى. وتهدف المبادرة الى ايصال عدد من المفاهيم العلمية المتعلقة بعمل المصفاة للأطفال بطريقة سهلة ومحببة إليهم ، لترغيبهم في اختيار تخصصات علمية في المستقبل بإذن الله.

وبمناسبة هذا التتويج ، صرحت الفاضلة ناصحة بنت محمد الفلاحية ، مدير عام شؤون شركة مصفاة الدقم قائلة “تلعب برامج الإستثمار الإجتماعي للشركات دورا محوريا في تعزيز المجتمعات المحلية ، وذلك من خلال المنافع التي تحققها هذه البرامج في تنمية وتطوير هذه المجتمعات. وتعتبر برامج الإستثمار الإجتماعي لمصفاة الدقم من الركائز الإستراتيجية الهامة التي نوليها كل الرعاية والإهتمام . كما تأتي هذه البرامج رغبة منا في تحقيق التفاعل الإيجابي مع المجتمعات المحلية والإرتقاء بمستوى جودة الحياة فيها ، وذلك تقديرا لها نتيجة مساهمتها الفاعلة في إنجاح هذا المشروع بإذن الله”.

كما صرح الفاضل جاسم بن حسن العجمي ، رئيس الإستدامة المؤسسية بشركة مصفاة الدقم قائلا “نحن فخورون بالفوز بالجائزة العربية للمسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسات عن فئة الشراكة والتعاون. وتأتي هذه الجائزة لتسلط الضوء على مبادرات الإستثمار الإجتماعي المميزة التي تنفذها الشركات في المنطقة العربية. ويعتبر هذا التكريم تتويجا لجهود مصفاة الدقم في خدمة المجتمع المحلي ودافعا لنا لبذل المزيد من الجهد لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة للمجتمع المحلي والمجتمع العماني بشكل عام. ويعكس هذا الإنجاز إلتزام شركائنا وادارتنا التنفيذية بتحقيق الرخاء لمجتمعنا المحلي”.

يصاحب الجائزة التي تقام كل عام مؤتمر للمسؤولية الإجتماعية للشركات ، حيث يعتبر هذا المؤتمر منصة للقادة والمفكرين وصناع السياسات من مختلف أرجاء العالم لمناقشة أحدث المواضيع المتعلقة بالمسؤولية الإجتماعية والإستدامة وتبني أفضل الممارسات العالمية في هذا المجال. ويأتي المؤتمر هذا العام تحت شعار “توظيف الإبتكار لتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة”. وقد تأسست هذه الجائزة في العام 2008 ، وتعمل لتكون مرجعا للشركات والمؤسسات الإقليمية العاملة في مجال الإستثمار الإجتماعي. وخلال الدورات العشر الماضية ، استقبلت الجائزة أكثر من 1000 طلب للترشح للجائزة من اكثر من 800 مؤسسة من مختلف القطاعات من 13 دولة.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Menu Title

Duqm Refinery Received Regional Recognition

The project won the Arabia CSR Award 2018.

Muscat: Duqm Refinery was among the winners of Arabia CSR awards in the partnership and collaboration category. The award was handed over to Duqm Refinery in a gala gathering held in Roda Murooj Hotel in Dubai last week. The event was held under the auspices of HE Sheikh Eng. Salem bin Sultan Al Qasimi, Chairman of the Department of Civil Aviation, Ras Al Khaimah (RAKDCA) & Chairman of RAK International Airport.

This accolade comes as part of the awards main objectives which revolves around highlighting the outstanding social investment initiatives made by the participant companies. It also comes as a recognition to the efforts made by the social investment team in the refinery to implement a number of initiatives including the “Science of Refinery” initiative which target students of Al Wusta schools. This initiatives aims at delivering a number of science concepts to kids in a simple way to encourage them to join science majors in the future.

On this occasion, Nas-ha bint Mohammed Al Falahia, General Manager for Corporate Affairs in Duqm Refinery stated “Social investment programs plays a vital role in developing local societies, throughout the benefits that it brings to improve those societies. In Duqm Refinery, we pay special attention to our social investment programs for its strategic importance to our project. By implementing these programs, we aim at creating positive interaction with the local communities and to uplift the standard of living in those societies as a recognition for their valuable contribution in the success of the project”.

Also, Jasim bin Hassan Al Ajmi, Head of Corporate Sustainability in Duqm Refinery stated” We are proud to win Arabia CSR Award for the partnership and collaboration category. This prestigious award aims at highlighting outstanding social investment initiatives made by companies in the region. This is a culmination of Duqm Refinery efforts toward serving the local communities in Al Wusta and a drive for us to exert more efforts to achieve sustainable development in the community and the country as a whole. This achievement reflects our shareholders and executive management commitment toward contributing to the prosperity of local communities”.

The Arabia CSR Awards was instituted in 2008 and takes place every year. Alongside the Arabia CSR Awards, a forum takes place to provide a platform for leaders, thinkers and policy makers to discuss latest topics and debates around CSR and sustainability, illuminating minds and motivating adoption of international standards and best practices. The 2018 forum will lift the veil off a most challenging theme; – “Driving Innovation for Sustainable Development Goals”.

In all of the ten cycles, the Arabia CSR Awards has received close to 1,000 registered applications from over 800 organizations representing 31 industry sectors from 13 countries.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Menu Title